New Covenant Mounts Coming in Chains of Domination

Are you ready to take on the challenges of the Shadowlands soaring above the skies on a fearsome new mount? Starting in Chains of Domination, you’ll be able to unlock the ability to fly over the four covenant-aligned Shadowlands zones.

Learning to Fly

Assuming you meet all requirements, learning to fly in Chains of Domination can be unlocked in three steps:

  • Reach Renown Level 44.
  • Complete the quest “The Primus Returns” within the Chains of Domination Campaign “The Last Sigil” (Chapter 4).
  • Obtain and use the Memories of the Sunless Skies. This consumable item allows all characters on your account with Expert Riding Skill to fly in Bastion, Maldraxxus, Ardenweald, and Revendreth.

Mighty Wings

Once you’re cleared for takeoff, you might already have finished the next step, which is to obtain Renown Level 45. Attaining this level will award you a unique flying mount, and make you a truly distinguished champion of your covenant.

Keep in mind that these mounts are for covenant members only; should you change your allegiance, you will no longer be able to ride them until you earn your previous covenant’s favor back. Additionally, once you unlock any of these mounts, all of your other characters belonging to the same covenant will be able to ride them without having the complete the previous requirements.


The wild (anima) blue yonder awaits you, champion. Adventure is in the air.



Battlenet Balance
Card (US)
Battlenet Gift
Card (AU)
Battlenet Gift
Card (BR)
Battlenet Gift
Card (EU)
Battlenet Gift
Card (UK)



MyCard Points
World Of Warcraft
World Of Warcraft



For more information, please visit:
World Of Warcraft Official Site.