Nintendo Switch Online + Expansion Pack membership | 5 New Games Added

Nintendo Switch Online + Expansion Pack has added five new SEGA Genesis games to its service, including Altered Beast, ToeJam & Earl, Dynamite Headdy, Sword of Vermilion, and Thunder Force II.

Nintendo announced the news on Twitter alongside sharing a quick video of each of the five games in action. As a reminder, these games are available to all who have subscribed to the higher-priced Nintendo Switch Online + Expansion Pack service.

After today’s additions, the full list of SEGA Genesis games includes Castlevania: Bloodlines, Contra: Hard Corps, Dr. Robotnik’s Mean Bean Machine, Ecco the Dolphin, Golden Axe, Gunstar Heroes, M.U.S.H.A., Phantasy Star 4: The End of the Millennium, Ristar, Shining Force, Shinobi 3, Sonic the Hedgehog 2, Streets of Rage 2, and Strider.

Subscribing to Nintendo Switch Online + Expansion Pack also gives you access to N64 games, Animal Crossing: New Horizons’ Happy Home Paradise DLC, and all the benefits of the standard Nintendo Switch Online service.

These games arrive after Nintendo added N64’s Paper Mario to the service on December 10, and they are available a month before Banjo-Kazooie joins the ever-growing list of classic games that are playable on Nintendo Switch.

Hopefully, these SEGA games will help make your holiday season just a bit better. If you need even more ideas to help make the holidays brighter, be sure to check out our Nintendo Holiday Gift Guide to help get you and/or your loved ones the perfect present.



eShop Card (US)
eShop Card (JP)



Related Link:
OffGamers Nintendo eShop Card (US)
OffGamers Nintendo eShop Card (JP)


Social Media: Website / YouTube / Instagram / Facebook / Twitter / Pinterest