Win Borderlands 3 In-game Loots During Its Gameplay Reveal Stream On Twitch

Gearbox Software is giving away free loots during its official gameplay reveal for Borderlands 3 on Twitch this coming May 1, 2019.

Twitch streamers will be playing Borderlands 3 during the May 1 Gameplay Reveal Event and freebies will be given to viewers through the brand new Twitch ECHOcast extension. The livestream will start at 10am PDT / 1pm EDT / 6pm BST on May 1, 1am GMT+8 / 3am AEST on May 2.

To access the Borderlands 3’s ECHOcast Twitch Extension:

  • Make sure to have a SHiFT account, the accounts are free at Gearbox Software’s site.
  • A Twitch account. Navigate to twitch.tv and use the “Sign Up” for a free account via the link at the top of the page.
  • Link the accounts. Visit the settings tab on your SHiFT profile page, click on the Twitch logo, and follow the available instructions to link your account. Alternatively, sign in to your SHiFT account over at the Gearbox SHiFT site, click on “Gaming Platforms” on the left, and then click on the “Link” option under the Twitch logo.

If a streamer stumbles upon a rare chest and opens it, viewers will have the opportunity to receive the same in-game loot via the ECHOcast Twitch extension. After a streamer opens a rare chest, viewers will have only 30 seconds to opt into the event. The loot that they receive will automatically scale according to their character’s level when they retrieve it from the in-game mailbox.

borderlands 3 twitch loots

Once a viewer is selected as a winner, the extension will prompt the viewer to choose an item of their choice. That selected item will then be automatically added to the viewer’s Twitch-linked SHiFT account and the loot can be claimed via the in-game mailbox once Borderlands 3 is released on September 13, 2019.

logo

Related posts

Paramount+ Now Available at OffGamers

Paramount+ Now Available at OffGamers


Paramount+ Now Available at OffGamers

Pandemic getting you down? We have just the thing for you. Paramount+ is now available at OffGamers! This makes a perfect gift for a friend. If you know anyone who's so bored at home they're making sourdough breads, why not send them a Paramount+ Gift Card? You can now stream your...

GrubHub (US) Now Available at OffGamers

GrubHub (US) Now Available at OffGamers


GrubHub (US) Now Available at OffGamers

Having some food cravings? We've got you covered with Grubhub Gift Cards (US) now available at OffGamers! Feel free to purchase this for a friend as a gift, or order in for dinner tonight and treat yourself. Your next meal is settled with Grubhub Gift Cards (US), get yours at OffGamers...

KingsIsle Pirate 101 & KingsIsle Wizard 101 Now Available at OffGamers

KingsIsle Pirate 101 & KingsIsle Wizard 101 Now Available at OffGamers


KingsIsle Pirate 101 & KingsIsle Wizard 101 Now Available at OffGamers

The pirate-themed MMORPG, KingsIsle Pirate 101, has finally come to OffGamers! And it's sister game KingsIsle Wizards 101 is available too. Players can complete quests, sail ships, befriend companions, and battle enemies in a turn-based combat system similar to that used in board...

Leave a comment