Xbox heading to Gamescom with a new livestream on Aug 24

Microsoft is heading (virtually) to this year’s Gamescom, the annual video game expo normally held in Germany every summer, in the form of a livestream on Aug. 24. That’s one day before Gamescom 2021 officially begins on Aug. 25. This year’s expo will be entirely digital, just like last year.

The Gamescom 2021 Xbox stream can be viewed on YouTube, Twitch, Facebook Gaming, and Twitter on Aug. 24 at 1 p.m. EDT/10 a.m. PDT/7 p.m. CEST.

The Xbox team promises “in-depth updates from some of our previously announced Xbox Game Studios titles alongside some of our third-party partners,” during its Gamescom 2021 stream. Expect Microsoft to focus on games scheduled for release this holiday season, like Halo Infinite, and titles coming to Xbox Game Pass.

Microsoft’s Aaron Greenberg, general manager of Xbox Games Marketing, reemphasized on Twitter that the stream is “focused on game updates coming this year.” Greenberg said viewers shouldn’t expect new reveals or major surprises, but teased “a fun stream.” (You can probably expect those new reveals and major surprises to show up during Gamescom Opening Night Live, a stream hosted by Geoff Keighley coming on Aug. 25 at 2 p.m. EDT/11 a.m PDT.)

Stay tuned with OffGamers for more gaming news.

 

 

Xbox 6 Months
Game Pass (Global)
Xbox 1 Month
Game Pass (Global)
Xbox 2 Weeks Trial
(Global)
Xbox 1 Week Trial
(Global)

 

Xbox Live Gift Card

 

For more information, please visit:
OffGamers Xbox Live Gift Card
OffGamers Xbox Game Pass (Global)

 

Social Media: Website / YouTube / Instagram / Facebook / Twitter / Pinterest

logo

Related posts

Buy “Genesis Crystals” with PlayStation Store Gift Card

Buy "Genesis Crystals" with PlayStation Store Gift Card


Buy "Genesis Crystals" with PlayStation Store Gift Card

Buy "Genesis Crystals" with your PlayStation Store Gift Card and go on an adventure in Teyvat! Get Cyno and Candace from the limited time event wish banner! Top up today with OffGamers. Cyno, Candace and Venti will only be here for a limited time! Buy "Genesis Crystals" with your...

Black Desert Online (SEA): Halloween Outfit!

Black Desert Online (SEA): Halloween Outfit!


Black Desert Online (SEA): Halloween Outfit!

Black Desert Online (SEA): Halloween Outfit! New pearl shop update brings in many different Halloween Pack for you to celebrate when Halloween come! Halloween list: [Halloween] Cosplay Pack -Sales Period: Until Nov 2, 2022 [Halloween] Dimensional Outfit Pack - Sales Period: Until...

Path of Exile: Weekend Stash Tab Sale!

Path of Exile: Weekend Stash Tab Sale!


Path of Exile: Weekend Stash Tab Sale!

Path of Exile: Weekend Stash Tab Sale! This weekend Path of Exile is running a Stash Tab Sale for all Stash Tabs! Available from now to Oct 11, 2022. Recharge now with OffGamers to expend your stash!     Nexon Game Card Steam...